0

View or Delete Browsing History Microsoft Edge Windows 10

Learn View or Delete Browsing History Microsoft Edge Windows 10 and Windows 10 Mobile with methods in below.

View or delete browsing history in Microsoft Edge Windows 10

Your browsing history is the information that Microsoft Edge remembers including passwords, info you’ve entered into forms, and sites you’ve visited and stores on a device as you browse the web.

-To view your browsing history, select Hub > History.
-To delete it from here:

  1. Select Clear all history.
  2. Choose the types of data or files you want to remove from your PC, then select Clear.

-What gets deleted when you delete your browsing history

  • Browsing history: The list of sites you’ve visited including your frequently visited sites.
  • Cookies and saved website data: Info that sites store on your PC to remember your preferences, such as sign-in info or your location.
  • Cached data and files: Copies of pages, images, and other media content stored on your PC. The browser uses these copies to load content faster the next time you visit those sites.
  • Download history: The list of files you’ve downloaded from the web. This only deletes the list, not the actual files that you’ve downloaded.
  • Form data: Info that you’ve entered into forms, such as your email or a shipping address.
  • Passwords: Passwords that you’ve saved for sites.
  • Media licenses: Play Ready/Digital Rights Management content licenses.
  • Pop-up exceptions: A list of websites that you have explicitly allowed to display pop-ups.
  • Location permissions: A list of websites that you have explicitly allowed to grab their location.
  • Full screen permissions: A list of websites that you have explicitly allowed to automatically open in full-screen mode.
  • Compatibility permissions: A list of websites that you have explicitly allowed to automatically open in Internet Explorer.

View or delete browsing history in Microsoft Edge Windows 10 Mobile

Your browsing history is the information that Microsoft Edge remembers including passwords, info you’ve entered into forms, and sites you’ve visited and stores on a device as you browse the web.

-To view your browsing history, select Hub > History.
-To delete it from here:

  1. Select Clear all history.
  2. Choose the types of data or files you want to remove from your phone, then select Clear.

-What gets deleted when you delete your browsing history

  • Browsing history: The list of sites you’ve visited including your frequently visited sites.
  • Cookies and saved website data: Info that sites store on your PC to remember your preferences, such as sign-in info or your location.
  • Cached data and files: Copies of pages, images, and other media content stored on your PC. The browser uses these copies to load content faster the next time you visit those sites.
  • Download history: The list of files you’ve downloaded from the web. This only deletes the list, not the actual files that you’ve downloaded.
  • Form data: Info that you’ve entered into forms, such as your email or a shipping address.
  • Passwords: Passwords that you’ve saved for sites.
  • Media licenses: Play Ready/Digital Rights Management content licenses.
  • Pop-up exceptions: A list of websites that you have explicitly allowed to display pop-ups.
  • Location permissions: A list of websites that you have explicitly allowed to grab their location.
  • Full screen permissions: A list of websites that you have explicitly allowed to automatically open in full-screen mode.

admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *